Status
Not open for further replies.

MustangSallie

Mistress Blabber Mouth
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 20, 2011
USA
I'm relatively new to vaping, only 4 months in. I just made the switch from 808 autos to eGos. I prefer using cartomizers, dual coils being my favorites. Now I'm feeling confident enough to step up to a vv. After looking at reviews and doing a lot of reading on ECF I think I've finally narrowed it down to either a Buzz Pro or an Infinity Pro. I'm leaning towards the Infinity mostly for the size. I have relatively small hands, and I think I'd be more comfortable with the smaller diameter of the Infinity. I have a GoGo and it's fine, but I'm not sure now comfortable anything larger than that would be.

I ~think~ the Buzz Pro is more expensive than the Infinity Pro will be when it's released, so in my mind that means that the Buzz is... better somehow... ?

What are the advantages of the Buzz over the Infinity? Looking at the specs, they're both 3.3 - 5.5 vv, 15 watts max output, same adjustable voltage dial, both get 15 hours per charge. I think I even read somewhere that the internals are the same between then two. So why would I want a Buzz over the Infinity or vice versa?

Any insight is welcomed and greatly appreciated!

Last edited:

moorea

Unregistered Supplier
ECF Veteran
Aug 11, 2009
Marion, MT
phiniac.com
I've never used an Infinity, so I'm no help there. But I love my Buzz Pro. I have VERY small hands as well (I am just under 5ft tall) so my hands are tiny and my BP feels very comfortable in my hands. Before the BP I used an ego. The BP feels more solid.

The differeces between the BP and the IP are in looks. The BP is shorter and fatter and the IP is longer and skinnier. They function exactly the same with the same inner parts so it all comes down to which one you think looks nicer and which you think might feel nicer in your hands.

mistinthewoods

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Feb 4, 2010
Brooklyn, MI