Hi, I am new to ecig

Status
Not open for further replies.

buccaneersfan

Jun 7, 2019
been a smoker for like 20 years smoking around 50 cigarettes a day, tried unsuccessfully to quit earlier, used e-cigs 5 years ago for a short while and went back to regular smoking. determined to quit now and ordered online mods and liquids. its been 32 hours since i had last cigarette and only vaping, but its flashing before my mind all the time. how is your experience on 2nd day of quitting.

Vapedog

Oct 28, 2018
been a smoker for like 20 years smoking around 50 cigarettes a day, tried unsuccessfully to quit earlier, used e-cigs 5 years ago for a short while and went back to regular smoking. determined to quit now and ordered online mods and liquids. its been 32 hours since i had last cigarette and only vaping, but its flashing before my mind all the time. how is your experience on 2nd day of quitting.
Hi and welcome. I used to roll my own and would be doing something with one hanging out of my mouth, puff now and then and could keep it going for maybe 15 to 20 mins. Maybe it would go out and id have it there till I lit it again. That habbit was the one that got to ne for the first month or two. Just having it there hands free, whereas with my vape it was heavy compared to a smoke and I had to hold it when I wanted it. I think for me the habit of a cig hanging out of my mouth was the main thing that I missed rather than the actual smoking of it at times. Persist though and those things that try to draw you back will get less and less like seeing something slowly fade out of site in your rear vision mirror.

buccaneersfan

Jun 7, 2019
Howdy and welcome :)

It can be done. Adjustments can be made if something isn’t working for you. Let us know how things are going and if there are problems, perhaps we can help.
Thanks all for the responses,