FINALLY satisfied with an e-cig!! long thread with questions for veterans

Status
Not open for further replies.

vap0r

Dec 7, 2011
nyc
All,

I have been smoking analogs (Newport Light) for 10+ years and first explored the world of vaping by buying a LOGIC ecig from a gas station. i loved the concept, and it worked for a day, but i hated how short lasting it was, as well as the inconsistency of the vapor production. since then, i tried v2, as well as halo g6 as well. I was never able to vape for more than 2 days, and always returned back to analog cigarettes. I almost gave up when I came across a friend who I haven't seen in a long time using a Provari. He offered me a drag and I was surprised at how much better it was compared to the other ecigs I have tried.

I am pleased to announce that my Provari Mini v2 Satin Silver with Blue LED has arrived. I ordered it with the Pila 4 Stage Battery Charger, a Metal ProTip, three 18490 Batteries, an atomizer adapter (kr808d1), and battery extension cap for $285. A huge investment, maybe...but I figured it will save my life in the long run compared to continuing to smoke analogs.

I received the Provari today, and immediately used the battery charger. 30 minutes later and it turned green and was ready for use. I immediately used the kr808d1 atomizer adapter and attached a halo g6 (Menthol Ice) cartomizer and set the VV to 4.5. I took 5-6 puffs and received a burnt feeling throat hit. Surely this couldn't be what other members were praising when they made the switch to Provari. I tried lowering the VV all the way down to 3.3 but by then I couldn't get any vapor production at all.