When will I suffice to transition to vaping.

Status
Not open for further replies.

P2PLeon

Toot This, Toot That, Toot Everything
ECF Veteran
  • Jul 19, 2015
    Middlesbrough,UK
    myvapingright.com
    I have been smoking since I was 15 years old, and tried to vape for the past 5 years, although I did do 42 days in October 2016. I am now 37 going on 38 on October 6th.

I just wish I never started to smoke in my life, but it is what it is. I just wanted to quit smoking with something that would replace it. I did try the Patches back in 2008 and only lasted 2 days without.

Now my story goes something like this.

I took my first puff at the tender age of 13 and only had the one, then found some aged 14, smoked them, as there was only 11 in the packet it took me a few weeks to do so.

Then we moved and I purchased my first packet and smoked them taking in only 3 a day, it was bliss for me. Then mother found me smoking and have done ever since. It took about nearly a year for me to smoke a packet a day. And that is when the addiction to cigarettes became prominent.

But even when smoking at home I was still paranoid about people watching me smoking.

Now I have been paranoid ever since I was in about secondary school. And I do not know where it stemmed from. But I am a Paranoid Schizophrenic.

I have had this diagnosis since 2012.

Now when I first heard about vaping I was a little sceptical and did not know what it meant. Then one day when at the town centre with mother, I noticed a stall with some devices and read the claims. It was a cigalike stall or ego battery seller, I read the claims that one cartridge of a cigalike is equivalent to 1 packet of smokes. I tried one and coughed immediately afterwards, but not like I do now. This was back in 2013.