My transition to Vaping

Status
Not open for further replies.

daithi86

Jan 6, 2014
Ireland
Howdy all,
Just thought i'd share my transition with you folks. I'm 27 and been smoking since I was 18 - Marlboro Red 1ppd. Had a really bad flu before Christmas and was so sick I couldn't even smoke. Although I'm a healthcare professional, I really enjoyed smoking despite knowing how it was affecting my health, or at least i thought I enjoyed it.
Made the decision to try vaping as a means of getting away from the nasty elements of smoking, although being honest, I am not likely to ever stop consuming nicotine. I'm on my third day of using a VIP Photon Tank - much better than the crappy disposable ones. I'm going through about 2ml of 18mg liquid per day at the minute.
Day 1 I had 2 cigarettes - I expected them to be amazing and to feel/taste a lot better than the vapour, and to be honest, it wasn't. I've already begun to notice how much cigarette smoke tastes like dirt.
Day 2 I tried another cigarette to see if I was missing anything, and again didn't enjoy it, only smoked half of it.
Day 3, no cigarettes. I've had no cravings at all, and have come to the realisation that there is nothing better about smoking compared to vaping. I honestly couldn't find any justification to go back to smoking. Day 3 was also my first day back at work since stopping smoking, which was always going to be hard as all my colleagues smoke. I went outside for Coffee break anyway and vaped away while they all smoked and chatted - felt a bit self conscious as the photon tank is very noticeable but the smell of other peoples smoke is already starting to smell a bit foul to me.

This is quite honestly the best move i've ever made.