Need Homemade Vape Juice Help

foxfiresue

Mar 3, 2024
I’ve been making my own vape juice for almost 10 years, same recipe, without issue. But something odd happened with the last batch I made about a week ago. When I put it in the tank and inhaled, there was little to no throat hit and almost no smoke. At first I thought it might be that the coil needed to be replaced but before doing that, I dumped the new juice out of the tank and put in the small amount of juice that I had left from my prior batch. It was fine.
Something is not right with the new batch (although I’m quite sure I mixed the ingredients in the right amounts), but I have no idea what would cause that. My recipe uses a 50/50 pg/vg ratio (pg in the nicotine is included in that calculation).

Does anyone have any ideas as to why this happened? Appreciate any advice.
Thanks,
Sue

ShowMeTwice

Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Jun 28, 2016
the Universe
Hi Sue, and welcome to the ECF :)

I’ve been making my own vape juice for almost 10 years, same recipe, without issue. But something odd happened with the last batch I made about a week ago. When I put it in the tank and inhaled, there was little to no throat hit and almost no smoke. At first I thought it might be that the coil needed to be replaced but before doing that, I dumped the new juice out of the tank and put in the small amount of juice that I had left from my prior batch. It was fine.
Something is not right with the new batch (although I’m quite sure I mixed the ingredients in the right amounts), but I have no idea what would cause that. My recipe uses a 50/50 pg/vg ratio (pg in the nicotine is included in that calculation).

Thanks,
Sue

Have you recently replaced any ingredients?

Did you use PG based nic salts in the new batch versus freebase? Nic salts have little to no throat hit.

You mentioned changing your coil, trying the old batch and it was fine. Have you since tried the new batch with the new coil? If not, try that, it might vape fine.