Help

Status
Not open for further replies.

JCB1

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 12, 2012
New Jersey
Ok, first off, will be ordering the easy carto punch thing Bov posted that Mark came up with. Tried the saddle valve and it was a major PIA.

Secondly, got one of my tanks (Who's Your Daddy Lil Mama) and the Slap Yo Momma adapter. Expecting my M1A1s tomorrow. After much to-do with said PIA saddle vavle, got some sorry looking holes, but holes nevertheless (trial period here). Filled my tank and getting nothing but juice in my mouth; nasty, but tolerable (Hawaii Sunrise). Are my holes too big, perhaps? Don't think the tank is overfull, but since this is my first time. . . unsure.

I don't know if I have the patience to try punching another carto with that damn contraption, but is that going to be my only recourse? Using Fusion LR carto, if it matters.......

Juanita

JCB1

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 12, 2012
New Jersey
J, if you're getting juice in your mouth you may have punched too deep and pierced the inner tube. Did you try blowing the excess juice out of the center? I use a long sewing needle to help clear juice out of the center if I overfill a bit.

Well, I took the tank off and wiped down the carto as there was juice at the connectors; thought about removing the carto, but then thought what the hell am I gonna do with the juice if I pull the carto out (aside from getting a bowl and then filling the tank back up from a bowl/cup)?

JCB1

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 12, 2012
New Jersey
I ended up taking the carto out and used a plastic bowl; turns out there wasn't much juice in the tank after all. I don't know where it went--the carto? I've misplaced the damn Slap Yo Momma adapter now; not having much of a good night here. LOL. Gonna order the simple version carto punch and give it another go after it arrives; I might break a window if I have to try with that saddle valve again. Maybe by then I will have found the damn adapter, LOL.

JCB1

ECF Veteran