Battery Life: ProVari vs. "Kicked" mods

Status
Not open for further replies.

toottoot

Apr 5, 2012
Iowa
Does anyone have info for battery life between a ProVari and "kicked" mods (eg. Legacy). I have been using a ProVari for nine months, and I am 100% happy.....great device! Looking for a device to have for a backup, maybe a PureSmoker "kicked" Legacy.

I am a heavy vaper and can get 10-12 hours from my 18490 batteries, all day with 18650's and single coil cartos.

Does the Kick drain batteries more guickly?

elmattias

Resident Miyagi
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 16, 2012
N'awlinz
as far as straight up numbers: i don't have those....however, i've heard people around the forums having issues with the kick's very strict voltage limitation....and the fact that it can drain a battery fairly quickly...however, if you get a telescoping mod, you can kick one of those trustfire 3000 mAh 18650 batteries and probably outlast the 'vari.

dDubs

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 14, 2012
Buffalo, NY
Aren't the trustfire batteries protected? You can't use protected with the kick, the need to be high drain, like an AW IMR. I wouldn't even use any other IMR battery. It will depend on your setup- if your running the kick at 10 watts(max. setting) with like a 3 or 3.5ohm carto, its going to drain the battery faster than, say a 2ohm (recommended) set to 8 watts.

SissySpike

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 1, 2012
San Diego CA
Both Provari and the Kick use IMR the Provari is 30 maybe 40% percent better battery life. I cant enplane why or how but I seem to get better battery life from my kicked saber touch rather than the mechanical mods. But the Provari still beats them both. For Battery life. If you want VW and battery life the Stallion uses the DNA chip and a 22650 bat! 2 to 2.5 days of vaping!!!!! and its the smoth quality Vape you cant get from a Chinese one.
Im baising battery use with a 18650 for the kick I wouldent bother with a 18500

Last edited:

Baditude