want to be an e-pipe smoker

Status
Not open for further replies.

Twan013

ECF Veteran
Aug 10, 2010
Jasper, AL
Hey guys, Twan here, complete new guy. I have smoked pipes for 2 months now, and my girlfriend/fiance hates the idea because of health reasons.

As far as e-pipes go, the two big sellers seems to be the DSE-601, and the ruyan. I was considering the 601, but after contacting the folks at ecigUSA, I've changed my mind. I asked them why its out of stock in almost all of the websites, and if they'd be getting more in at all. The reply I got said that the DSE-601 was just bad quality, that he doesn't know if he'll order anymore to sell. Within 14 days, the atomizer (I guess that's the term, I'm new to the terms of e-smoking), burns out because of the liquid, and its just not cost effective to keep selling them.

So that leads me to the Ruyan. The only problem I have with it, is that I can't find any real info about it. If it is a better and more reliable product, I don't mind paying the extra money. I just want to make sure it really is a good product, instead of "just better" than the 601. I'd prefer a video review, but can't seem to find one on youtube.

Other e-pipes I've heard about is the greencig (I prefer the natural "burning tobacco" amber light over a green one), and the "lady pipe" (too small), OH, and the crown7, which seems like an expensive, unlabeled 601.

Any opinions? If my health wasn't a concern for my girlfriend/fiance, I'd stick to regular pipes; I'd rather live happy than live long. But I think an e-pipe is a fair compromise due to the different flavors (I hate the smell of cigarettes)

Twan013

ECF Veteran
Aug 10, 2010
Jasper, AL