UP IN STOCK NOW - The SMOKtech SiD Variable Voltage & Wattage - Rubberized Black, White & Silver - VIDEO Within

Status
Not open for further replies.

rdsok

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 17, 2012
Norman, Ok
I currently bought this and love it so far with my Protanks. Im still trying to figure out the proper voltage and wattage to use. Im still a newbie so could someone give me some advice on what voltage and wattage to use with my 2.2ohm coil. Also im using the Efest 18650 2000mAh battery that fits very snug and perfect. Is there another battery out there with more mAh that will still fit? Id appreciate any help!! Thanks a lot guys.

Matt

The ProTanks come with a sheet that give recommended settings for each of the ohms they can use... those are a good place to start. Ultimately it will be your own preference of what you like is where you will want to set it... That is the whole reason behind having VV or VW mods... no two people agree what is best all of the time on each juice

rdsok

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 17, 2012
Norman, Ok
I'm going to add to what rdsok has said....The beauty of using vw as opposed to vv is that once you decide what wattage you like for a particular juice....you don't have to worry about what ohm head you are using. The electronics in the mod will adjust it for you.

Amen sister... :D

mattrhdr

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 10, 2013
Toronto
thanks alot guys... i watched the videos previously posted and noticed they were using 9+ watts. i was only at 5ish. So when I adjust the wattage i noticed the voltage goes down to 3.0v, are you supposed to be able to have your device at say 8 watts and 4.2v, or does it all adjust itself to what youve chosen?

Harplayr

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 28, 2012
Florida