Newbie questions about Volt model

Status
Not open for further replies.

undone

Aug 26, 2012
Sweden
So, I'm a total newbie who's never even tried vaping. I'm curious to try it though, since I'm already trying to cut down on my smoking.
Anyway, I'm leaning towards buying a Volt and am just looking to get a few things clarified.
From what I can tell, the Volt seems to be a KR808 model. Does that mean I can use cartomizers from any brand as long as they fit the model, or do I have to buy those too from Smokeless Image?
And the same goes for PCCs, do I have to buy one made specifically for the Volt or just anyone matching the KR808 model?
Also, can anyone show/tell me the thickness of the model in comparison to regular tobacco cigarettes? I can only find information on the length, not the width, which to me is equally important.

Looking forward to exploring the vast world of vaping! :)

jswinn

Jul 16, 2012
Illinois
I have been using Volts for almost 2 months now and I love them. I can tell you that their regular batteries are just about the same diameter of a regular cigarette, maybe just slightly wider. ( I smoked super-slim cigarettes, so I can't show you a comparison.) Yes, you can use any cartomizer that has the same threading. However, I really like the Volt cartomizers. I have tried some from other companies, but they just don't seem to work as well. I think this is because the Volt cartomizers are horizontal coil which is different than many others. Also, I haven't found anyplace that can beat their prices. Before you buy, you might want to check out the Smokeless Image forum. If you go to the Forum Suppliers tab at the top of the page and scroll down, you will find a link to it. The people there are VERY friendly and willing to help you with any questions you have. They are much more knowledgable about this than I am.

TBinAZ

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 6, 2012
Mesa