smacuser

Total Member
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Contest Winner!
  • Jan 22, 2012
    Vape Hartwell, GA
    It depends, you can always add sweetener. You need to get the right flavors and try some known recipes, adding 2 or 3 flavors together.
    A lot of folks feel commercial juices are too sweet, that's why they prefer to DIY.

What flavors do you like?

somdcomputerguy

vaper dedicato
    ECF Veteran
    Verified Member
    Contest Winner!
    I've been vaping for a bit over 9 years now, and I've been making my own eliq and exclusively using it for about the past 7. The money saving benefits of DIY'ing were and still are the same as the general vaping savings, which are both HUGE, but the 'less sweet' factor and being able to customize the flavor and amount of flavor made the decision to venture into DIY land a very good one for me.

• Agree
    Reactions: smacuser

englishmick

Vaping Master
    Supporting Member
    ECF Veteran
    Verified Member
    Sep 25, 2014
    Naptown, Indiana
    Commercial juice has high levels of flavoring as well as being sweet. I guess they are designed for people who are coming off smoking and have jaded taste buds. They need a major flavor blast to get your brain's attention. The longer you stay off the cigs the less flavoring you need. Mixing your own lets you adjust the levels as your taste buds recover.

mattiem

ECF Guru
    ECF Veteran
    Verified Member
    Does diy ejuice take some time getting used to it? I’m coming from commercial ejuice which has a lot more sweetener and flavor
    This might give you an idea as to just how easy it is to make your own e-juice. Finding your favorite flavor(s) is the hardest part of it.

bombastinator2

ECF Veteran
    Apr 15, 2023
    I was wondering how long it takes to get used to diy ejuice because I’m coming from commercial ejuice which has excessive flavors and sweetener