Looking for an update on ordering from FastTech

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello all, first post here and absolute beginner to the vaping world. I started on some Blu e-cigs awhile ago but my charger gave out (twice), so I'm looking to get myself a respectable Mod. I've done a lot of research and stuffs, and I've heard the Vamo V series are usually pretty good mods. They're variable watt/voltage, simple, and I like how they look. So I stumbled upon what looks like an amazing deal from fast tech for a Vamo V5 Kit. While researching the fasttech website, I stumbled upon this forum and a very helpful stickied post about the Fast Tech website. I was going to post my question there but, seeing as I'm a new member, I'm not allowed to, so I'll post here hoping for an answer. The stickied post mentioned FastTech is based in China, that they do sometimes sell clones, etc etc. They also mentioned the actual shipping process in that it goes through lots of steps, and can get hung up and take forever. There was a couple of months where FastTech was having issues getting orders to people in December, when the ordered were place in September, due to Customs cracking down hard. MY QUESTION IS has anyone ordered anything from them recently that can give me an update on how things are now? Did you actually receive your item, how long did it take, any hang-ups, etc etc?

Also, some information as to whether the Vamos they sell are authentic and not clones? The stickied post made it seem like you guys kinda had what was and what wasn't a clone down tight. :laugh:

and what do you all think of the Vamo V5? :confused:

I'd post the link up for the item but, I'm sort of a new member...it's the "VAMO V5 Variable Voltage/Wattage APV Starter Kit"

Thank you so much for your time and any answers I get! Happy vaping! :D

Elizabeth Baldwin

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 2, 2014
Lexington, Kentucky, United States