Anyone tried the joye e-go/tornado?

Status
Not open for further replies.

sandyb

Mar 7, 2010
Ohio
I should be receiving my ego next week and ordered without seeing reviews here first. Loved reading the positive experiences! I have used the 510s (short & longer) since quitting analogs last October and have loved them but battery life doesn’t last long enough for me. I can’t wait for my ego to arrive! I have been looking at other comments on this board and see that a low-resistance atty would be a good investment.

I have a question? Scottbee mentioned that you can use “Mega” atties (same as low-resistance?) and “Mega” cartridges. I have seen the mega atties on HG website and the low-resistance atties. However, where can you purchase the mega carts? My biggest problem (besides battery life) is constantly refilling my carts. Obviously heavy vaping going on here! I am pretty new to all this – started Oct 2009 but mostly trial and error and trying to figure out stuff on my own. Any help on steering me in the right direction is appreciated!

AlexTM

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Dec 7, 2009
Cologne, Germany
www.dampfzeichen.de
The "Mega" atties are just longer, but otherwise exactly the same as the normal Joye 510 atties. You can get the carts at the same places as you can get the atties.
Since the liquid does not flow any better in the mega carts, though, I'd not get a dozen of them - give one a try. I did, and I am underwhelmed. Just not worth the money, if you ask me.

jilless

ECF Veteran
Jun 4, 2010
Presque Isle, Maine