Anyone Miss Analogs???

Status
Not open for further replies.

CalPilot89

ECF Veteran
Dec 3, 2008
Cleveland Ohio
I am sitting here in El Paso Texas. I fly for a living, and one of my favorite parts of going on trips were to get to the hotel, have a drink, have a few cigarettes, and relax after a long day.

Today I got to thinking.. Do I really miss the analogs??

I really enjoyed smoking. I liked the ritual of going outside on a nice night for a smoke. I enjoyed that first cigarette in the morning. I loved the smell of a freshly lit cigarette.

What I did not enjoy was having to FIT smoking in during the day. I did not like having to sneak one in between flights. Having to go through security at the airport many extra times just because I had to go outside.
Getting crazy by the end of a long flight, because it had been 6 hours since my last cigarette.
Not liking the smell of smoking rooms, having to go outside the hotel in the freezing winters just to get my nicotine.
I hated smelling of smoke. My clothes. My hands. My breath.

I know that everyone on this board has different lifestyles and different reasons for switching to e cigs. But what was your experience?

What do you miss? What do you not miss? Do you miss the analogs?

I realize now that I don't. Life is much simpler now. I feel great. I don't smell like an ash tray. I can still enjoy sitting outside with my e cig and enjoy life.

Tell me what you think?

Muzzaman

Jan 6, 2009
Thought I was missing them yesterday when I had a dead atomizer and was expericencing problems with refilling cartridges with e-juice etc. But revived my dead atomizers (much to my relief) and hav sorted out the best was to get my juice working and was thankful I didn't hav to got back to analogs.

If everythings working with the e-cigs theres no chance I miss analogs!

mixxy

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 29, 2008
Oregon