0mg vs 12mg flavor

Status
Not open for further replies.

Feryll

Mar 28, 2014
Hungary, Budapest
I am new to vaping.
I used to smoke strong cigs but I gave up regular smoking and I only smoked when we hit the pub with my friends etc. When I did that I smoked about 10 strong cigs at once and a pack during the whole day.
I started with 0mg liquids (because I had to order nic liquids from abroad [stupid enough but you can only buy 0mg liquids in Hungary])
The 0mg (70% VG 30% PG) was fine and I didn't really crave for nicotine but the thoat hit.

Yesterday my 12mg liquids arrived. They are from a good maker but to me they don't have a rich taste like the 0mg ones had and I liked the throat hit but it also gives me a peppery hit which irritates my throat. I haven't experienced this with analogues. (only when I started)
Should I lower the nic content to 6mg or even 0mg ?

ps: Even though I am really a newbie I can't imagine going back to tobacco. I'd rather chain smoke 0mg all day.

Last edited:

K_Tech

Slightly mad but harmless
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 11, 2013
Eastern Ohio, USA
Hello, Feryll.

That "peppery" sensation/taste is from the nicotine. Generally speaking, PG provides more throat hit; VG makes for thicker vapor, but it can also add a little overall sweetness and mute flavor.

Since you're not a daily smoker, try staying with a very low (under 6mg/ml) or zero nicotine e-liquid with a higher PG content (for throat hit).

joecil

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 9, 2014
Russell Springs, Kentucky