Vitamins, Supplements, & Other Strategies For An Easier Adjustment From Analogs To Vaping

Status
Not open for further replies.

sweetblackkitten

ECF Veteran
Jan 7, 2011
indiana
As some of us make the switch between analogs (regular cigarettes) and vaping, we go through some not so fun symptoms, as described thoroughly here:

Understanding Your Symptoms While Adjusting To Vaping : General E-Cig Discussion - International Vapers Club

Now I am NOT A DOCTOR, just a health nut. Everything I will detail below I know about from personal experience and research ONLY. I am writing this to share more natural remedies because regular pharmacology is just adding more chemicals and harsh side effects to an already difficult mix, in my opinion.

1. A good multivitamin. We hear this over and over and sometimes just disregard it. Vitamins B and C, along with minerals like selenium and magnesium are very important for various reasons, ESPECIALLY during this change. I personally take a Solgar, but here is the best guide at choosing a multi I have ever seen:

http://www.cspinet.org/nah/01_03/spin.pdf

Some may wish to get extra of certain ones like B and C, depending on how much is in our multi's. An excellent reference for how much of what might help for various conditions can be found here:

nutritionfocus.org - this resource can be gone to again and again for most if not all of the different supplements I will be telling you about. Look at the menu on the top left and go from there.

2. Stress, Anxiety, Frustration, Agitation etc - I highly recommend kava and valerian for these. Watch it with the kava because it can damage the liver. Valerian is fine on its own, but can also be combined with Passion Flower to produce an effect so strong that this is used to get people off of benzodiazepines. There are other herbal anti-anxiety supplements, such as Motherwort. These can help with sleep, but most people use other natural supplements for that, which I will get into later.