zenith 2 tank burns 0.3 coils instantly

Status
Not open for further replies.

nekos95

Jan 1, 2023
im new to vaping, first post here actually.
so i got a kroma z and had it for like a month and worked great, then my cat droped it and it stopped charching, so i replaced it a coolfire z80.
i used 0.8 coils and the worked great and then tried the 0.3 on a second zenith 2 tank i got and i cant figure out what im doing wrong.
the tank burns the coils instamtly above 33 watts, long puffs also burn them.
i prime them in and out, let them soak and tried many juices .. 70/30, 50/50 and 70/30.
the same coils that taste burned on the zenith tank work fine on the kroma z tank.
so any suggestions?

edit: btw happy new year guys

ShowMeTwice

Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Jun 28, 2016
the Universe
im new to vaping, first post here actually.
so i got a kroma z and had it for like a month and worked great, then my cat droped it and it stopped charching, so i replaced it a coolfire z80.
i used 0.8 coils and the worked great and then tried the 0.3 on a second zenith 2 tank i got and i cant figure out what im doing wrong.
the tank burns the coils instamtly above 33 watts, long puffs also burn them.
i prime them in and out, let them soak and tried many juices .. 70/30, 50/50 and 70/30.
the same coils that taste burned on the zenith tank work fine on the kroma z tank.
so any suggestions?

edit: btw happy new year guys

Happy New Year nekos95 and welcome to ECF. :)

Someone on Reddit was experiencing the same problem as you are with the Zenith II and the 0.3Ω coils. The Innokin rep replied with the following:

"My apologies for the trouble you're having with your Z coils.
Please ensure you're using sweetener-free e-liquids as they severely negatively impact Z coil lifespan.
Additionally, try using more airflow in your coils.