When is a "limited edition" not limited?

Status
Not open for further replies.

gmypc

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 16, 2012
GTA, ON
Here in the USA buying low and selling high is the cornerstone of the whole economy.

Valid point. Maybe I'm still a noob but I still feel the 'commutiny' aspect tc1 described. Not to say I won't change my views later but I am Canadian after all :) :)

Many people see this forum as a community site designed to educate, share, and help others. Many feel that the initial purpose of the classifieds was to allow people to easily buy, sell, and trade vape gear ... often used at a lower price.

jjallen57

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 3, 2013
Honolulu
Demand is.simply higher.than availability. Once more people start making 'high-end' stuff, thing will correct themselves. If makers are.not going to up their prices, then they could tell buyers who they found out or saw doing buy-for-profit that they wont sell to thwm in thw future. They would build their base of customers. But when i was doing stuff like this in another area, high-end is the way to go since less units to.deal w/ and.you will always have devotees.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk 2

Racehorse

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 12, 2012
USA midwest
I don't see how any pv is a collector item, I see people using more as statis item (im cool).
do you really think in 50 years they will be worth all kinds of money?.
If so I would not want you as a finance advisor, your retirement is doomed

Beanie Babies of the future. ;)

Every once in a while you see something a reasonably priced item in the classies and the seller is nonplussed because just a "little while ago" they had stalk and trip all over themselves to get something.....and now they are amazed that it is not selling like a hotcake.

I think the thing to remember is that "most" vapers out there are vaping on Egos and clearos and were able to accomplish getting off analogs.