What setup gives best throat hit?

Status
Not open for further replies.

skywalk

ECF Veteran
Dec 31, 2009
Malaysia
I tried stock joye 510 and wasn't impressed with zero throat hit.

My questions are
- what pg/vg ratio gives good th?
- what juice for th?
- do I need HV juice? I'm trying xhaler at 5v and chuck at 6v when they arrive.
- I'm confused about sweet juices being bad at high volts. Is this true?

Basically I NEED throat hit. If there's minimal vapor I'm still ok with that.

And the most important question: who sells the juice that hasthe best throat hit? Thanks all

CSI

ECF Veteran
Nov 21, 2009
skywalk,
I am obviously pretty new around here and only started vaping 2 months ago. All I have used are my Joye 510s I got from cignot.
I really spent a lot of time trying to figure out the best way to make this work for me...how to get vapor, throat hit, taste, etc....

I am still learning new things everyday. One MAJOR thing I learned was how much effect my 'taking a drag' phase had on things. I have found that by taking multiple, small puffs, that my vapor production and throat hit ends up being 1000 times stronger over taking a regular puff. I mean my drag force is almost non-existent. I get so much throat hit at times I almost choke. My 510 really likes having very soft puffs. A stronger drag will usually produce very little vape and almost no throat hit.

You may already know all of this since you have been at this a lot longer, but just in case................
I was amazed at the difference after I experimented with drag forces I was using. I am more than satisfied now with my 510.
ken

Doug_Dread

ECF Veteran
Oct 26, 2009
Jo'burg, South Africa
I'm using Dekang RY4 High in my M201 and seldom get much throat hit even with long vapes, except 1st thing in the morning and after any other long gaps.