Throat hit questions.

Status
Not open for further replies.

r4tlu0v

Mar 9, 2011
USA
Hey guys, I'm looking for some clarification on what makes a good throat hit.

I'm a noob, I have a Joye Ego and I'm using Vapor-Kings 2ohm Cartomizers with Johnson Creek VG juice. (18 MG/ML Nic). It tastes wonderful, there's plenty of vapor, but I'm just not getting a really awesome throat hit. Every now and again, it hits pretty well. But most of the time, not so much. I guess my real question is:

If I switch to a Propylene Glycol enriched juice, will this make a tremendous difference in throat hit?

It's not that the throat hit I'm getting is completely unsatisfactory, I'm just wanting something a little more fulfilling, I guess.

Thanks again for all the help!

r4tlu0v

Mar 9, 2011
USA
Rosa, thank you. You reminded me to add something into my post.

When I first fill my cartomizer, the first 3 hits are very exceptional, and full of flavor. When I get to around the 4th puff, I begin to feel the TH diminishing. I followed the directions on carto filling via a youtube video. I think I'm doing it right. Johnson Creek juice comes with little droppers that screw onto the top of the bottles. I pull the soft mouth plug (Small hole end) off of the carto, and drip the juice down the sides. I then blow through it to clear the center tube of any fluid. Maybe I'm not putting enough in there? The juice is brown in color, and after I put a few drops in, when I see the top of the cotton becoming saturated, I usually blow through it. Afterwards, I guess the force of my breath is pushing the juice down into the cotton. Because the top of the cotton appears white and dry afterwards. Forgive my ignorance. I might be doing something COMPLETELY wrong here. Thank you for the help!

r4tlu0v

Mar 9, 2011
USA
Yeah, I'm almost certain it's the Red-Oak Juice I'm smoking. It does provide plenty of flavor, as well as vapor. So I know everything is working properly, just not much of a throat hit.