Not open for further replies.

JC Okie

REOnaut
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 2, 2010
Tulsa, OK
Hello fellow reonauts.

Back again to say hello again. Bushmasters Walter Brennan brings me back many years to Saturday matinees in Chateaugay NY at the town's movie theater. Ma and Pa Kettle movies for 10 cents. A couple of cartoons before the main feature. Candy bars for a nickel in the machine with the chrome pull handles all in a row at the bottom. Rumors of older kids necking in the back. THe magic of the big screen. Do I sound old? ha.

I just reglued my woodville with Gorilla glue and that stuff seems to be working. A small piece had broken off where the connector goes through the wood is now back in and solid. I still prefer my old Grand though but when I am being James Bond I flash out my woody, no pun intended.

I've been vaping unflavored 25 mg, 90% vg, 10% pg for the past 6 or 7 years. Soon to order a liter of 100mg VG and some vg straight up. That lasts me for a few years. Building my own coils at 1 ohm. THey last forever when I use that wick that's been heated up in a kiln. Don't remember the name of it though.

Roger, you still doing the timber thing?Hi there JC. :)

Guess that's it for now. Looking forward to the Thanksgiving day meal with the family. I am making the rolls. 12 of us together this year.

I am still making photos too. Our first frost of the year.
DSCF7611-M.jpg

Happy Thanksgiving one and all.
Hi, Lauren. Always good to see you; wish you would drop by a little more often....

My sister and I made up eleven batches of homemade blackberry jelly a couple of weeks back, and I thought of you. That pic is beautiful. Very artistic.

Yes, I also use that Ready-X-Wick, and you’re right that it lasts forever. Every now and then I make a new coil just because I’m bored. Ha.

Jan

CMD-Ky

Highly Esteemed Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 15, 2013
KY