Want a Kick-... Battery for V4L Dual Coil Metal Tank System. SUGGESTIONS???

Status
Not open for further replies.

BTM

Feb 12, 2011
South Carolina
I have the V4L 3.5ml Dual Coil Metal tank/Cartomizer system (808D, 1.5 Ohms) using their Vapor Titan Manual battery. I'd like a thicker battery so that it will stand vertically. I've been using V4L XL batts and Bloog cartos for 2 years. For a while I tried the ego tank system from Cignot, but grew tired of the leakage and the cleaning. Now, I'm really liking the new tank/carto system, but I want a better, fatter, more powerful battery that is compatible with what I have. I'm not an electronics geek, so I'm not an expert on Ohms vs. voltage, etc.

I just want a kick-... battery that packs a punch and will hold a charge a long time. Price is not a problem as long as it is high quality and will last a long time.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

Brett

Johnnie Price

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 18, 2012
Waldorf, MD
V4L has the Dial-a-Volt, which is an 808 Twist clone. It's been said by many people that dual coils work best at higher voltages. NHaler has the same battery in a kit with a CE4+ for about $20.00 less. There it's called either the iGo or Echo Revolver; the iGo has cone threads and the Echo doesn't.

If you want something thicker with a native 808 thread, MadVapes has a handful of 808 mods. I'd suggest staying away from V4L's mods only on the principle that the price is outrageous.

I only have experience with the iGo Revolver. It's sturdily built and works quite well, although I learned that VV isn't for me. Though that could also have to do with bottom coil systems not playing well with VV, and most of what I use are bottom coil cartomizers.

UncleChuck

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 20, 2011
Portland
Anyone know if V4L's tanks are just Smoktech DCTs with 808 cartos in them? They look exactly the same from what I can tell.