• This forum has been archived

If you'd like to post a thread, post it here instead!

View Forum

Vmax driving me nuts!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Carbine88

Verified Member
Hi Guys, I really hope to have some guidance over here. I'm new to vaping & just got a Vmax 2 days ago, no mater what volts I set I still get dry tasteless vape? If i set the volt above 5 it's like burning my throat but still no taste. I'm using 2.8 ohm D-Nova as recommended by the seller. Can any good soul out there tell me wat's the best carto to use for a vmax so I can have full flavour vapes & don hurt my throat so much? I'm on dekang red bull flavour. :(:confused:

okleemat

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 7, 2013
Tintin
Get LR carto or clearos to try out first and see the diff!

Yep mav advice is good.....this is a learning curve in vaping or to be exact the road to get a good vape.....
For answer to Your ohm x volt have a look at YouTube or GIYBF....
Try wat mav suggests..... And set ure vmax to abt 3.5V....with clearos... 5V is totally overkill for beginners.....

alvinado

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 28, 2010
US/SG
Yep mav advice is good.....this is a learning curve in vaping or to be exact the road to get a good vape.....
For answer to Your ohm x volt have a look at YouTube or GIYBF....
Try wat mav suggests..... And set ure vmax to abt 3.5V....with clearos... 5V is totally overkill for beginners.....

Okleemat, he is using a 2.8 ohm tank. 3.5 volts will give him nothing lol.

I think he has destroyed the coil,yes get some cartos or clearos.

okleemat

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 7, 2013
Tintin
U mean something like Vivi Nova? Sorry still quite new to vaping thus still quite blur about the terms. At wat ohm should I get?

Hi, for viv nova... Is abt 1.9 to 2.1ohm, if u have a PV tats adjustable eg Provari, vmax , set to about 4volts...
For more ohm x volt (ohms law) go youtube or GIYBF....

okleemat

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 7, 2013
Tintin