Status
Not open for further replies.

AngiBe

Vapeaholic
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 19, 2013
Indy, IN
Ok, obviously I'm a noob but I'm trying so hard to like vaping! I've been an analog smoker for almost 20 years-Marlboro lights 100's about a pack/day. I first tried gas station ecigs, (worthless), then did a search on better ones and bought the Halo G6. Cartos I got were 18mg Torque. Nice, strong flavor & TH after first 5-7 draws then kinda weak.

Went to a local vape shop and tried out bigger devices w/tanks and clearomizers and realized..this is the way to go!!!! Ordered from Halo Mini Tanks for the G6 and splurged on the Triton 400 mAh. Figured I could alternate and use the G6 for travel, when I'm out to dinner or what have you. Got the Mini Tanks today and was so disappointed!!!! Cafe Mocha in 18 mg, brand new mini tank and it tastes totally burnt, disgusting..awful!!! Not sure if I might have overfilled and can cause this or is Cafe Mocha a crap flavor or what is wrong. I've now tried it about 7 times hoping it will "break in" but it still taste like burnt crap. I love a deep, bold flavor, especially in coffee but this tastes like 3 week old BURNT coffee.

As a side note, my new Triton is smooth, great vapor but the 18mg Torque is almost tasteless compared to the carto I used in the G6?!? I'm so confused! I thought the Triton would burst in flavor versus the carto. Am I completely screwing things up or is this normal? I haven't smoked analogs in 3 weeks and was relying on 4 mg Nicorette gum until I got this vaping down. Now those analogs are calling me back. UGH!!!:mad::confused::( Any help from the experts out there??? Thanks!

onion456

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 30, 2013
Houston, TX
i dont know a heck of a lot about Halo gear, so forgive me, but... youre not the first Halo user ive heard with this issue.