UB PRO RBA (HELP) First time using RBA what settings to use?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alphantor

• Dec 29, 2022
    So I just got an UB rba Pro deck I was just wondering why does my ohms read 0.25 and what wattage should I use?
    I am using on lost vape Cyborg Quest.
    324656784_3342115192668562_4761560107794563257_n.jpg

Reactions: ShowMeTwice

ShowMeTwice

Supporting Member
    ECF Veteran
    Jun 28, 2016
    the Universe
    So I just got an UB rba Pro deck I was just wondering why does my ohms read 0.25 and what wattage should I use?
    I am using on Lost Vape Cyborg Quest.

Your mod is reading the coil you installed on the UB RBA Pro deck at 0.25Ω.

Is that the ohms you were going for???

If it's not then you have a problem.

Alphantor

• Dec 29, 2022
    Your mod is reading the coil you installed on the UB RBA Pro deck at 0.25Ω.

Is that the ohms you were going for???

If it's not then you have a problem.
    Thank you for the reply. So I am totally new at RBA but this is direct from Lost Vape website. I am using the included coils as well and everything that came with it including the cotton. On the stock Cyborg Quest Tank

From lost Vape
    > UB Pro RBA Coil
    Resistance Range: 0.15-3.0 Ω

I understand that is within the maximum ohms recommendation just not sure if that's how it should read. I am using the stock coils.

Thank you!

ShowMeTwice

Supporting Member
    ECF Veteran
    Jun 28, 2016
    the Universe
    In the video I posted he has a 0.23Ω coil installed.

He started vaping it at 40w, bumped it up to 50w and then 70w.

As far as how many watts you should set it to? All depends. Everyone is different. Start at lower wattage and bump the wattage up until you are getting the vape you desire.

ShowMeTwice

Supporting Member
    ECF Veteran
    Jun 28, 2016
    the Universe