The SSGGTS vs Provari vs Aplha Ultramax

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello friends,

I'm relatively new to the vape world and still very much in love with my eGo, but it's time for me to switch to a mod and I'm looking towards something that does offer VV. The SS GGTS is very much in my sites as far as looks and quality goes. The problem that I have with this unit is that feeders like the UFS and the iAtty are impossible to come by.

While the SS GGTS is still in stock around the globe I'm wondering that if I do chose this, what happens if I can't get my hands on the VV module and the new atty Imeo has been working on.

Another question that I do have is whether there are other feeders that do fit and look great on the GGTS that perform just as well as the UFS and iAtty.

The RES on the Alpha Ultramax looks like it performs really nicely, is this similar to what the UFS does as I'm not quite sure how the UFS works. Maybe someone knows of a different mod that I should look into? Since many of these units are very expensive I can unfortunately not buy them all and I'm looking for the one to basically cover as much of my needs as possible.

Thanks for your time!

JollyRogers

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 30, 2009
Virginia
Don't own an Alpha... But I do own a couple GGTSs and a Provari. I use my GGTS mods. One I drip with and use as a carry about. The other I have a UFS on it. I also have and AVS and an iAtty... They are both great.

I guess what I am saying... I would take the SSGGTS over the Provari. The provari is nice for VV and the stuff it does with electronics... after that, hmm. Well my SSGGTS is a tank and vapes better in my opinion. GGTS with air control ring is a win. Add an IMEO tank and it's even better. I don't even look at other mods anymore.

jinoo

ECF Veteran
May 6, 2011
Georgia