Still can't decide, Ego, Xhaler or Prodigy V2

Status
Not open for further replies.

Libertysf

ECF Veteran
Dec 20, 2009
SF Bay Area
I am relatively new to the e-cigs and have stopped using analogs with my 510. I have had some battery isssues so I have decided to step up to one of the longer lasting battery MOD's. I have read a lot of reviews and everyone seems to have their favorites and it seems that the Janty eGo, Nhaler Xhaler and Puresmoker Prodigy V2 are the current favorites.

My criteria is; First long battery life with reasonably priced replacement batteries. Second smaller size, quality and good looking. Finally possible the availability of HV vaping like 5v.

I would probably like to stay with my 510 attys but I have also ordered a BE112 to try out the 801 attys and have a KR8 so those may also be options I would want.

I also have been looking at the Super-Six @ Super T manufacturing. These are a little more expensive but look real nice.

Last edited:
eGo: Nice compact design for all day vaping at 3.7V
Prodigy V2: Attractive design with the increased vapor production of 5V
Xhaler: Roughly the same size as the Prodigy, but with 3.7V, 5V, and 6V operation.

I know that I'm biased because I really like my Xhaler, but you pretty much described it in your requirements:

• long battery life: For 5V/6V operation, it uses the same batteries as the Prodigy V2. For 3.7V, you can use a 17670 with 1800mAH
  • reasonably priced replacement batteries: $4ea seems reasonable to me.
  • Second smaller size: The Xhaler is approximately 120mm tall with a 20mm diameter. The eGo is obviously smaller, but the Prodigy V2 is approximately the same size.
  • quality: Made from aircraft aluminum, brass, and Delrin.
  • good looking: Obviously this is subjective. I think it looks very nice.