Request for recommendation, upgrading from 510

Status
Not open for further replies.

TexasTucker

ECF Veteran
Jul 25, 2011
Texas, Austin area
Howdy folks,

I've been using 510 atomizers for a few months now, and while they certainly weren't bad for switching over from analog I have found them to be quite limiting.

First and foremost, I am planning on purchasing a Provari variable voltage mod as well as the recommended batteries/charger but currently my hobby jar has insufficient funds for that type of investment.

My main problem with the 510s is the characteristically low battery life and capacity, and the dropoff in vapor production and taste after the first few pulls off a freshly charged battery. I am currently using a small 510 manual battery that simply isnt doing the job, and after looking into new batteries I decided it might be best to get a completely new setup.

Size/stealth/analog appearance is not a factor and I am looking for an atomizer/battery combo that will give me at least several hours of moderate-heavy vaping (my 510 battery which is fairly new gets about 20 minutes if I am using it lightly) as well as excellent vapor production.

Has anyone had this problem and had a good experience with their upgrade? Looking to spend less than $50 or so to get a few atomizers and at least 1 big, reliable battery.

Thanks!

Shannon65

ECF Veteran
Jul 14, 2011
Tampa, FL
If your heart isn't set on atomizers and you would consider very easily re-fillable cartomizers I would recommend a KR808-D1 set. I got the G6 from Halo and the batteries are lasting me around 4 hours of pretty heavy vaping and by the time one battery dies the other is generally charged fully and ready to roll. It's quite the little work horse for a small e cig. The kit costs $54.99 and even though it's a 2 piece it is very, very easy to refill the cartos since they have the soft mouthpiece. They also don't leak. :)