Question and Idea from a Newb

Status
Not open for further replies.

concernedwife

Apr 22, 2009
I'm not really "concernedwife" -- I'm actually the source of her concern -- the husband.

I'm new to vaping and have only tried two products so far. The first one I returned to a seller on Amazon due to the fact that it was like sucking ice-cream through a straw and very little vapor. My next and current device is a Janty MiniFogger which I love. Except the battery life. I have a USB pass-through on order from them and can't wait for it to arrive.

Now, my question is as follows.

I want to make my own mod and need to cannibalize the atomizer connector from the end of one of the MiniFogger batteries as well as the blue LED from the end. It's my understanding that the Janty MiniFogger battery is similar to the Janty Dura C batteries (the USB pass-through is compatible with both types). If anyone can tell my the best way to go about taking one of these things apart, I would very much appreciate it. I don't want to end up destroying the very thing I need to use.

My idea for a mod will use a Black & Decker VersaPak battery designed for use in their portable power tools. The things come in two "flavors" -- NiCad and NiMH. They put out 3.6 volts and I believe they are rated at about 1200 mAh. I've attached pictures below if you're not familiar with these things.

I figure (guess, actually) that using one of these will allow me to vape for a couple of days (at least) before needing to recharge or swap the battery for a fresh one. My plan is to make something which will have the atty and female battery connection snap onto the end of the VersPak battery and have an appearance similar to the Magnum or Trog's Screwdriver (sort of).

I have some ideas of how to accomplish this but wanted to get some opinions from the real experts here before I even begin. If I actually complete it, I will call it the "VersaVape."

Tim

Attachments

• VersaPakBattery.jpg
    VersaPakBattery.jpg