Puresmoker Penstyle, 901, & E-Cigar Review

Status
Not open for further replies.
More or less a newbie here, a brief history of my e-cig experience so far:

I had been a light/ultra-light smoker on and off for years, but over the last year started smoking semi heavily (10-15 analogs a day - heavy for me), and had the usual problems: wife hated (I mean HATED) me smoking, couldn't hardly walk 6 stairs without losing my breath, smelled like an ashtray, etc.

I didn't really want to quit, though. The thing is, I just like the ACT of smoking. The feel of the cigarette in your hand, rolling it around in your fingers, the first puff, flicking away the ...., etc. I just liked it too much to want to quit.

But I'm married. So I have to do what my wife says. So I tried cold turkey, which worked for about 6 hours, and then I started Googling.

The first site I stumbled upon was SmokingEverywhere.com. Looked like the perfect solution, a cigarette that's not a cigarette. So I plunked down $150 or so for a starter kit & a bunch of carts & got it in the mail a few days later.

My first impression: wow, this is just like smoking! It was awesome; no smell, no having to roll the window down in the car, etc. Just great.

Then the batteries died in 2 days (no kidding, I charged them for 12 hours each & still dead), & emailed the company to see about getting replacements. After several inquiries, they did finally respond & agreed to replace them, but wanted the dead ones back 1st, at my expense. Not a problem, but i'm pretty lazy, so I put them back in the box & put it on a shelf where it sat for 2 months or so & I just went back to analogs.

Did some more googling & found this site (great site by the way), discovered smoking everwhere is not the best cigarette type & waaay overpriced, & found puresmoker.com.

Quick shill on PureSmoker.com - they are the bomb! Great service, fast delivery, awesome price. Can't beat it.