Proud new eVic owner!! Any tips/advice for 1st time use??

Status
Not open for further replies.

M_DuBb716

Moved On
ECF Veteran
Mar 4, 2013
Hey guys! As of about 2 hours ago, I am a proud new owner of the eVic kit!! Upgraded to the world of APV's/mods/V-Wattage this morning, after my (2nd) Vision Spinner broke last night.. I've been eying up the eVic for a few months now and figured now would be a good time to purchase.

I'm really enjoying it so far.. Seems like probably one of the 'smartest' batteries on the market, if not the most intelligent (hell, intelligent is in it's name!)
.. Got a real good deal on it too! I'm lucky to have a lot of 'vape-shops' in my area (I can name 8 of them off the top of my head within 10 miles) - the best price I saw for the kit was $104 online, and I planned to buy it there. But I found a local vape-store that is selling the eVic kit for the same price of $104, so i went and grabbed it!!

The only other customer that was in the store at the time also had an eVic and decided to give me a quick run-through of the shortcuts and such right after I bought it, which was excellent!!
:p
I'm really glad I bought the kit locally, didn't have to wait for it in the mail and got a quick tutorial!! The guy showed me how to easily switch between VW and VV (and MVW/MVV) without having to go to the menu, and how to change what's displayed on the screen easily by holding the dial left or right.

Now my question is - do you guys have any good tips or advice for a first time eVic user??
I haven't plugged it into my computer or charged it yet, and the battery was at about 44% life when I took it out of the box and 1st turned it on. I know it's best for any kind of battery to charge it up completely when using it for the first time.
... But would it be better if I drain it completely dead before charging it all the way (I'm assuming so)?? Or would it have been better if I charged it all the way up before ever using it at all, right out of the box??