Newbie thinking of getting a VX2. Thoughts?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rivkat

Jun 13, 2009
Hi all,

Nice community you have here... Everyone seems so helpful and friendly :)

I'm a total newbie -- spent the past few days watching videos and browsing through the forums trying to figure out which PV to get for my first one.

About my smoking habits:
I usually only smoke about 5 cigs a day, but tend to go through whole packs at a time socially. Though I imagine if I could smoke indoors, I would probably smoke more frequently.

I'm looking for a few things in my e-cig:
1) I usually take short drags. I hate having to pull and pull and pull to get a nice hit. From some of the videos, it seems some models require you to pull pretty hard, and this is something I would like to avoid. I guess I would do well to stick with an automatic because of this? Or would a manual still be recommended?

2) Even though I don't smoke all that much compared to some people here, I don't want to have to be constantly fussing with the carts and batteries and atomizer, and I have a decent amount of money to spend on something durable with bigger carts and longer battery life, etc. I know a certain amount "fussing" is necessary, and I'm ok with that. That's part of the fun after all! Would probably end up dripping instead of using prefilled carts eventually...

3) I usually smoke Sherman's and would like something comparable in size, that has more of the shape and feel of an analog. I know that a good ecig is going to be bigger than an analog, but I just don't want it too big and awkward. Everyone was talking about how good the screwdriver is, but I just hate the way that it looks. I'd like it to be "pretty" and maybe even come with a nice carrying case.