Newbie here w/ tons of questions on how to make liquids

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey there everyone. I just started vaping and decided I want to try my hand in making my own flavored liquids. It looks like I have to post 5 times in here before moving on to the other forums so I'll save my more involved questions for the more appropriate forums when the time comes. For now, I'll start with what I think may be a basic question. I just placed a pretty big order for DIY liquids....100mg PG base nicotine liquid, VG base, PG base, sweetener, ethyl maltol, a few 5ml bottles, a few 10ml bottles, a couple syringes and the flovors I'd like to make and/or mix: Mango, Strawberries and cream, blueberry, tropical punch, pineapple, pina colada and Maxx Blend tobacco. Now that I'm looking up recipes, it looks like it takes more than just "mango" flavoring to make a mango liquid. Any ingredients or supplies that I haven't listed that I might need to get my desired flavors? (basically , the flavors I ordered, are the flavors I'm looking for)

NamVet68

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 16, 2013
Orlando, Florida
home.roadrunner.com
Welcome. Get your minimum posts made & head straight to the DIY threads...TONS of great info & recipes to roll your own juices. It's not difficult to do once you get the hang of a few basic principles, and quite enjoyable & can save you loads of money.

Speaking of which... DO NOT under ANY circumstances handle the 100mg Nicotine material without the proper precautions (nitrile gloves, protective eye-ware, etc). In higher percentages, nic can make you seriously sick, and in high enough dosages, nicotine is DEADLY, and can be absorbed through the skin. Once diluted to the proper percentages, its fine, but the high concentration stuff is nothing to play with, and needs to be handled with care.

Have fun, but be careful out there......

Last edited:

Vapoor eyes er

ECF Guru
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Sep 13, 2011
Toronto, Ont.