New User From Turkey: From Local Tobacco to E-Cig

heihachi

Nov 13, 2023
Turkey
Thank you for providing this forum service for those who use and consider using electronic cigarettes. I decided to become a member of this forum by examining many existing forums for electronic cigarettes. In addition to finding detailed answers to many questions about electronic cigarettes here, I benefited from the experiences of electronic cigarette users in this forum.

I have been smoking local tobacco like this[1] for about 18 years. This tobacco is the local tobacco of the country I live in. I smoke tobacco the old-fashioned way. In other words, I roll the unprocessed tobacco by hand and smoke it. When the demand for domestic tobacco increased as a result of the hikes in cigarettes in our country, tobacco producers reduced the quality of tobacco. In addition to this, when the sale of domestic tobacco without banderol was banned, tobacco producers started to sell the tobacco they produced to cigarette manufacturers. For this reason, quality tobacco could no longer be found. I cannot smoke cigarettes because I have been using local tobacco for a long time. The taste of packet cigarettes is very bad for me, and they do not satisfy me when I smoke them.

Although I like domestic tobacco, I had to turn to alternatives because I could not smoke quality tobacco. Imported tobaccos are too expensive, so I cannot buy them. My only option seems to be electronic cigarettes. As a result of the information I have obtained from your forum, I am very close to smoking electronic cigarettes.

Although the import and sale of electronic cigarettes are prohibited in the country where I live, they are somehow supplied. However, the very low exchange rate of my country's currency against the US dollar and Euro causes the prices of e-cigarette machines to be higher than in other countries. Therefore, I want the e-cigarette machine I will buy not to disappoint me.