New to E-Cigs...Ego-C vs 510-T?

Status
Not open for further replies.

blueduckgal

Mar 16, 2013
USA
Hi, I'm new here. Someone I met online suggested I try the eGO-C. I'm really confused about e-cigs in general and I want to buy from a brick and mortar store in my area. However, after searching for stores in my area they seem to carry the 510-T. I smoke about 3/4 pack of regular cigarettes a day and am looking to try e-cigs. I found this forum searching google and read the 510-T's leak? Would it be worth it for me to try buying online for an eGo-C?

I am sorry and hope I won't get flamed but I'm completely new to this whole thing. I've been smoking regular cigarettes from about 7 years now. Any help would be appreciated.

subversive

ECF Veteran
Mar 26, 2011
United States
The 510-T is a cig-sized ( though possibly longer if the batteries are 280 mah ) e-cig. It comes with a tank atomizer. The atomizer is like any other atomizer, except it has a sharp tip on the inside that pierces the cartridges ( the tanks - where the T comes from in the name ) and allows the liquid to drip down to the heating coil. The T atomizers cannot be used without a tank cartridge.

In my experience, the tank cartridge/atomizer combo does not work. It leaks or does not wick juice effectively enough, leading to dry, burnt hits.

An eGo-C is a bigger battery, about the size of a cigar. It also uses a tank atomizer system, but it allows the atomizer heads to be replaced. In theory, it is really no different than the 510-T. The atomizer has a base that can be re-used, but there's not much difference between changing heads and changing the whole atomizer. I personally wouldn't recommend either because I don't like tank atomizers. I am sure others out there like them. I haven't used the eGo-C, but I have used the 510-T. I think an eGo-style battery of at least 650 mah with cartomizers ( my favorite ) or clearomizers ( other people's favorite ) would be a better choice.

charmschool

ECF Veteran