New to diy and already getting discouraged... Pleeaaaase help!!!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

ChasG

Dec 10, 2010
Sioux Falls, SD
I know this is supposed to be in the DIY thread but I'm not sure if I'm allowed to post anywhere else yet cuz i'm a noob. I really need some pointers on DIY

I just started DIY because I love strong flavors and I wanted to make my own so I can control the flavor. However, I'm really frustrated due to the fact that I've tried a few different variations of my favorite "cola" vape using FA Cola and I don't taste any flavor at all. I've read that steeping is supposed to help but it seems that with the first vape after mixing, it doesn't seem like steeping would help at all. Here are a couple of recipes I've used. I used the online e-liquid calculator e-Liquid Calculator I found here. For these I also used either 60mg VG Nic or 60mg PG Nic from Voidmist. PG and VG bases are from One Stop DIY Shop

I like Thicker vape so for this one I thought I'd use more VG along with MTS Vape Wizard for more vapor. Also added Koolada from TPA for this for the cold feeling of the vape

18mg 60pg\40vg cola:

60mg VG Nic 30%
PG Base 53.3%
VG Base 9.7%
FA Cola 5%
MTS VW 1%
TPA Koolada 1% no flavor on 1st vape, and still no flavor after 2 days of steeping

Then, I figured I'd try more PG and more flavor with no Koolada on this recipe:

18mg 80pg\20vg

60mg PG Nic 30%
PG Base 33.3%
VG Base 19.7%
FA Cola 15%
MTS VW 2%

same thing on this one... No flavor on first vape after mixing. haven't tried stteping on it yet

I really want to be able to do this and vape my own mixes. Any suggestions?

dspin

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 2, 2010
USA
Mix 1ml at a time until you figure out what you like and what your doing. w/your 60 nic base use:

6 drops nic
11 drops vg
3 drops flavoring for 15% flavoring

These calculations are just for a 18 nic base w/15 % flavoring. You can change the vg ratio for the 80/20

Here's a better calculator IMO