New Introduction

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello everyone. I'm very new to the vaping world. I smoked cigarettes for a very long time quitting about 3 years ago. Just recently got out of the military after 6 years. Instead of smoking my issue is I replaced that with snacking. I've been given advice from a few people that vaping may help me cut down on all the snacking. I've gained some weight but I don't want to continue down that road. I do work out regularly.

I'm basically looking for a good starting kit. I've done some research but I'm still confused on what I would need.

I've been to a few local stores here in Columbus and the customer service didn't leave much to be desired. One really insisted I bought a kit for $150. Which I think is a bit high to see if it's something I would enjoy.

Any advice would be appreciated and I am going to explore the forums!

Thanks,
Kristin

Sir2fyablyNutz

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 22, 2015
West Virginia, USA
Hello freeman and welcome to the forum. I recently quit smoking and turned to vape determined not to put on the extra weight, so far so good. Seems like the vape satisfies my sweet tooth. Forum Suppliers ,--link to online forum supplier, cheaper than in most brick and mortar (B&M)stores.
You could look under the starter sets for a general idea as to what will introduce you to vape. After starting most people upgrade to a "mod" type battery (ex: eleaf 30W, ---eleaf 50W 4400 mah comes out soon) with a nice tank (Aspire Nautilus mini or Kanger Aero). I'd recommend a "clearomizer" (tank) with an adjustable air flow. (I have 2 Nautilus Mini's that I enjoy).
For battery, the ego style (like Vision Spinner2) or smaller 900 mah, 1100 mah would make a nice start, because you will want a back up battery if you really take to vape. You can always upgrade later. I wish you luck in your journey. Don't be shy about asking questions.