Status
Not open for further replies.

Bulbasaur

Nov 12, 2012
Illinois
This is the first time I registered to any forum. I usually just read the forums but felt compelled to join this forum since I am fairly new to e-cigs. I started vaping since Oct. 27 on a tobacco bought e-cig called Encore. Spent close to 60 dollars and it came with a standard starter kit 1 battery and two cartridges. Bought a sampler pack to try the flavors they had for 15 dollars. I bought this without doing any research to e-cigs. It did keep me from smoking analogs though. Yesterday I had a puff on an analog from a friend and it tasted horrible. I could now say that I will never smoke analogs again.

I recently ordered an X2 battery from Smokeless Image and some CE3's. I have a local shop that sells e-juice and ego's and they have a sample station to try out some juices. But I think they have a different tread then the battery I ordered. Is there some sort of contraption I could add to the battery to be able to use 510 treads? Also what's a good site were they have sampler e-juices I could try? Was the X2 a smart buy? I am still fairly new to this any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Rudy

Last edited:

dDubs

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 14, 2012
Buffalo, NY
If the battery you ordered is like a cig-alike or stick-style, it is probably 808 threaded(I believe the full name is KR808-D). Most devices, including eGos, are 510 threaded. You can get adapters that will allow you to use 510 cartos on an 808 battery or vice versa. I don't know much about smokeless image, but I started with a cig style battery, and it worked for me to quit smoking. I quickly moved up though, to eGos and my first big battery mod was a maxi roughstack from madvapes.