My taste buds have failed me (but its not NT's fault)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Silver5656

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 22, 2014
Los Angeles, CA
So I still consider myself a new vaper. I started 2 months ago. When I first started I walked into a bm and got my first setup which was a mech mod with a kfl+v1. The shop workers did warn me about it and I was confident it wouldnt be a problem since I have a lot of experience with ohms law, batteries, and what not. I also bought 5 juices I tasted. When I got home I realized that all 5 juices were just ok. This is where my shopping spree began. I soon discovered NT on this forum. In fact, they were my first online juice experience. My first order was for GCD, Betelgeuse, CB, CLS, Gravity, and Doodle. I instantly fell in love with CLS and CB. Up until a month ago, they were my ADV's, and all the other flavors I had were just for fun. A month ago I started a post regarding breathing/steeping and I thought I ruined my juices. So I ordered a fresh batch (mind you I love the CB/CLS fresh). It tasted "off" to me. I tried everything. I tried different setups with different ohms, different watts/volts (it was the main reason why I bought an rDNA), even bought a new kfl, switched wicking material, different rba/rdas. Still nothing. So I got desperate. I tried other similar flavors from other companies (i know, i was desperate). And they all had the same off taste. I even tried vaping unflavored for a couple days, changed my diet, and drank lots of water. And nothing. I have come to the conclusion that since I am still relatively new, that my taste buds have changed to the point where custard/vanilla flavors all taste off, and this truly makes me sad. They were my favorite flavor but they all taste weird. Don't get me wrong, I still love many NT flavors and they are by far the best juice company in service and taste. Oreo, PBC, Strawberry cheesecake, are all super yummy. But I feel like a part of me is missing. I hav