Mixing By Weight And Struggling On My First Attempt - Help?

Dan_V

Mar 14, 2024
Trying very hard here to mix e-liquid by weight, but I cannot get the accuracy. Does anyone have any tips on how to pour the liquids without going over the weight? Every time I try, it goes over the weight and so there now seems little point in even having the scales. Might as well have chucked just anything in.

What I'm trying to do is just mix 10ml at a time, because this is my first ever attempt. I worry that if I mix up a lot and it tastes crap, I will have wasted all my ingredients.

Is there a method people use for testing flavours? Because once it's in the cotton, the whole wick has to come out to try something else. And frankly, this is tedious and I'm losing all patience with it.

I feel like there is something I'm missing as a beginner - like some method for test benching flavours, before commiting to a batch.

Any suggestions for a complete novice?

UncLeJunkLe

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
  • Nov 29, 2010
    Clown World, USA
    Trying very hard here to mix e-liquid by weight, but I cannot get the accuracy. Does anyone have any tips on how to pour the liquids without going over the weight?
    What I'm trying to do is just mix 10ml at a time,

Sloooooooooowly. Best to use a dropper or dropper bottle for small batches. Dropper is still needed with big batches when you are nearing the final weight. I posted a video for you in one of your other threads. It tells you all you need to know and how to do it.

Is there a method people use for testing flavours? Because once it's in the cotton, the whole wick has to come out to try something else. And frankly, this is tedious and I'm losing all patience with it.

RDA. Sure you gotta change the cotton and even clean the RDA a bit, but cotton's cheap and there are no better solutions.

Last edited:

englishmick

Vaping Master
    Supporting Member
    ECF Veteran
    Verified Member
    Sep 25, 2014
    Naptown, Indiana