I'll start. 18 days so far for me

Status
Not open for further replies.

Monie

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 26, 2009
USA
I'm 38 and been smoking more than half my life. I started playing with it when I was 13, and by the time I was 17, I was a full pack a day smoker. I really enjoy smoking. It's like a meditative experience for me. I never thought I'd want to put them down. Over the last couple of years I started feeling it affecting my health. I'm very competitive and couldn't believe that I'd have to slow down to "catch my breath". I'm also a control freak, so being that I enjoyed this so much and never thought I wouldn't want to partake....I never thought I'd have a problem putting down the analogs. I mean I'm in control, right....so if I decided I don't want to do it any longer, I'll just quit. Boy was my world rocked. I'd lie in bed at night and think, tomorrow I'll quit. I did that for about 2 yrs. I'd have guilty feelings smoking, but I never tried any other aid. I wasn't just trying to kick the nic, so gums or patches wouldn't cut it. This 901 has been my lifesaver. I could still sit down and smoke a full pack of analogs. I did lite one on day 6 and took a couple of drags (but I quickly ran it under the faucet & threw it out). I'm so jealous of those who say they aren't good after a few days of vaping, because the one I lit was absolutely divine. BUT, I am on day 18 and I couldn't imagine this being possible for me without my e-cig. I made my own little banner. I haven't added it to my signature....but that has been so beneficial for me. I have it bookmarked and check in on it quite often and think I've come so far, I don't want to go back now. I sure hope I can stick with it. There have been a couple days towards the end of the first week that I didn't even vape much, but for the past few days I've been using it like crazy for some reason. Maybe I'm pushing lowering my nic intake to fast.