I had the worst e-cig related day EVER how to fix it?

Status
Not open for further replies.

want to quit

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 26, 2011
Germany/ Atlanta, GA
Don't misunderstand the title I love vaping I love e-cigs just to start things off here.

Today though has been horrible. I am still new to everything 25 days? into it and today for some reason I filled a freshly washed carto with some new juice and let the juice sit in the carto for 20 mins because I heard it takes longer for the juice to reach the atomizer after you washed them. Anyways now to my HUGE PROBLEM!!! I started to puff on it got some smoke but then it hit me... The most horrific, horrible, scary, NASTY taste I ever had in my mouth. This burned plastic taste I think the juice still did not reach the atty and the stuff inside of the carto burned or something but wow this must and certainly is the most disgusting taste I ever experienced. Now to the continuing problem this happened at around 3pm ET now it is 9pm Et AND I STILL HAVE THE PLASTIC SMELL AND TASTE IN MY MOUTH!!!!

I tried to get rid of it with everything...

Milk, Water, Coke, Coffee (made it worse lol), Dinner, Orange juice (drink not e-juice :blink:), I mean really everything. Now if I use my new carto with my fav juice I still have this plastic taste.

want to quit

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 26, 2011
Germany/ Atlanta, GA
Lol at adult beverage. Good idea though I tried to not drink
due to the fact that if I drink I want to smoke cigs. I give it a -shot-. I just remember what it taste like. It is exactly that taste that you got when you were drunk in the bar and smoke your analog cigarette too far till it reaches the filter. Disgusting!!!

AttyPops

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 8, 2010
Hc Svnt Dracones - USA EST
I don't know if this is the type of advice you are asking for.... here goes.