Having juice issues

Status
Not open for further replies.

skakid812

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 23, 2013
Texas
I'm pretty new to vaping, I have a basic ego setup with some ce3's and some evods. I went a little juice crazy and ordered a bunch from vendors who seem to have decent review. Some Halo subzero, coolmist, and twisted java. Also just received my Johnson Creek order of Wisconsin frost, arctic menthol, tundra, and island. All juices were 18% and all were loaded into brand new evods. I shook them super well, let them steep a little, and made sure to let them soak very well into the clearos. I am pretty pleased with the Halo liquid, it seemed to get better after a few days (tasted SUPER chemical like on the initial test) so in my hunt for a great minty/menthol type juice I bought some from Johnson creek. They ALL have a super super throat hit, its not completely unbearable once I get used to it and hit it 5-6 times, but its very noticable. Is this due to the high nicotine content? Because its their PG free line so I thought that would mean less throat hit, even with a high nicotine content? Also the other issue I seem to have is sensing the flavor, I have taste buds I know I can taste things so I'm not crazy but they all basically taste the same to me. Wisconsin frost I can definitely sense a light mint/vanilla taste on the exhale, but the other two "mint/menthols" I really dont taste much, not sure if its a burnt type taste or if its supposed to be a tobacco type base but its getting frustrating trying to feel out which juice I like when they are all giving me the same results.

retrox

Flavor Chaser
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 10, 2013
NC, USA
Yes, high levels of nic and/or PG will impart a stronger throat hit. Even the Red Oak is no joke at 24mg.