Halo g6 to triton tank system...throat hit reduction???

Status
Not open for further replies.

Aftershock00

Apr 19, 2014
New york
Hello, I have been smoking e cigs for a year and a half. About a year ago, I graduated to the halo g6 system and was relatively happy. I found my sweet spot with the TriBeCa and midnight apple favors at 12mg. I tried kicking it up a notch and bought a mini tank from halo since it was compatible to my g6 battery. Although the throat hit was somewhat increased from the g6 cartomizer, I got fed up with it due to leaks. It would leak from the fill cap and would also leak into my mouth which is a nasty taste. Since the mini tank was going to be my stepping stone prior to going to a triton system, I didn't go with the triton since the mini tank turned me off. Six months later a buddy had a tank style system and I was impressed by the longer battery life and the increased vapor. I decided to purchase the triton tank system since they advertised that it was a leak proof system...unlike the mini tank.

i am very happy with the quality of the batteries and design of the tank system. I get crazy amounts of vapor and I'm burning through e juice at triple the rate.

My big complaint is about throat hit. To me, blowing giant clouds of vapor if useless if it goes into my lungs as smooth as air. For some reason, the tank system gave the worst throat out of all three(carto, mini tank and triton tank). Every so often I'd get a lucky drag that had a TH but for the most part, I was just guzzling through e juice and making big smoke rings but no throat hit satisfaction, which for me, is the main trait that satisfies me and gets me off an analog parliament cig.