General detox tips

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lana79

Dec 4, 2012
Serbia
Being a vaping noob, I've been reading quite a lot about the issues of switching - particularly detoxing/withdrawal from million other addictive/harmful ingredients in analogs. Knowing a thing or two about detox in general (I'm not medical practitioner of any sort), here's my contribution.

OK, some of us had probably used analogs as anti-depressants. And it is said that tobacco products contain some sort of MAOI substance - which we lack in our e-cigs. There are other ways to get anti-depressant action without prescription.

1. Supplements. St. John's Worth is known as the natural anti-depressant. It helps with mild/seasonal depression. Ginseng is also beneficial for promoting peripheral circulation, thus "reviving" the body. Appropriate quantities of vitamins (B complex and D vitamin) is also important. Magnesium can help a lot with sore muscles, muscle cramps, even headache.

2. Get out! Human body can generate vitamin D using sunlight. It takes as little as 20 minute exposure of your face to direct sunlight to get additional vitamin D you'll need. Plus, breathing some fresh air may help speed up clearing of tar-congested lungs.

3. Get moving! Now, I don't expect you to start training for marathon. Half-an-hour walk in good environment (clear air) can help with depression, detox and general health.

4. Get sweating! Sauna in other words. If your lungs are damaged/heavily congested after many years of analog smoking, consult your physician. If it's OK, sit on the lowest bench first and see if you can get higher. Sweat is one of the best human detoxing mechanisms.

5. Hydrate. And I don't mean just drinking 8 glasses of water. I see people mentioning dry skin, acne, etc. Keep your body hydrated inside and out. If you don't like your water plain, add some citrus juice or drink iced herbal tea.