eRoll Gurgle?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sed Contra

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 13, 2013
Northeast Ohio
I just got an eRoll kit yesterday, so I'm new to the eRoll.

One cartridge has been no problem, but the other one seems to have two problems: 1) brown liquid near the top, and 2) a serious gurgle on the draw.

I'm not sure if these two issues are related. Thoughts?

I can wipe away the majority of the brown stuff, but I'd really like to get past the gurgle issue.

BTW - I've found out that filling them is easier if I clear the surface tension with a toothpick before inserting my bottle into the top to fill.

ostego

Verified Member
May 19, 2013
United Kingdom
I've used an eroll for around 6 months now. The gurgle is something you always get with new attys from what i can tell, it's the sound of the eliquid properly boiling and breaking it in! I like it personally! Enjoy it, you always seem to get more vapour when it gurgles, and it will stop after a few days!

With regards to the brown liquid, that is something i have recently had big problems with. From all the help others on the forum have given me, it seems brown deposits are down to both the type of eliquid you use, as well as the atty's age (if not cleaned). Using a cola liquid, which was very thick and sweet, brown would appear around the rim of the tank early on, and in later stages, this brown decolouring will dissipate into the liquid stored into the tank (tends to happen when left static for long stages, i.e. over night).

The browning isn't anything to be worried about health wise, but i found can affect the taste, so have been using a different brand, less sweet eliquid over the past 4 days, and so far have no "browning" of any note.