DSE801 Cartomizer Troubles

Status
Not open for further replies.

xanas

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 20, 2010
Phoenix, AZ
I think StormFinch had a good idea to spin my troubles with the 801 Carto into a thread of it's own, this was previously filed under the thread http://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/fo...-dse801-cartomizers-available-anywhere-2.html

I bought 4 of the 801 cartos from MadVapes and have been running into several issues with them. I am new to vaping and have never used a cartomizer before. With this in mind, I feel my problems are mostly related to my own inexperience.

I filled one carto with about 40 drops of Mad Chai from MadVapes, didn't see any juice leaking out of the battery end, so I gave it a shot and hooked it up to my battery. The pull was very tough and got almost no vapor and the flavor was very harsh. I added a few more drops thinking that it might still be dry, no change. After a couple pulls I was coughing and my throat was burning, but had never gotten a good pull.

So I tried a different juice and carto, put enough in so that a little bit of juice leaked out the battery end. I blew it out so air could flow through and tried this one; still very tough draw, no vapor, and a burning throat. This was a flavor I had been vaping on my normal atty so I knew what to expect (good clouds and a smooth sweet flavor).

I'm very frustrated at this point and could really use some advice. Plus I'd like to empty the juice out of these cartos so I can try again. Has anyone seen a video of how to fill these since the condom method won't work?

xanas

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 20, 2010
Phoenix, AZ