Dotmod DotAIO V2 - running a silo tank from Orcavape. Need advice.

Cavs_Tandem4510

Apr 10, 2023
So I just got this set-up today
*Dotmod DotAIO V2
*Silo tank from Orcavape
I have no experience with this type of device. I usually run podmods or a Mod with an RDA(which is my favorite setup)
So I am experienced with rebuildables. However The 2 coils I have tried in this Silo tank have turned out to have almost no flavor
All I taste is the bland nicotine taste. How do I build this tank so that I can get the best flavor? Do I need certain types of coils? or a certain type of wire to wrap coils?
I really want to make this thing work cause I do like the device and the Silo Tank. Any advice/experience will help.
Thanks,
Josh

Attachments

• Dotmod_DotAIOv2_Silo.jpg
    Dotmod_DotAIOv2_Silo.jpg
    292.3 KB · Views: 50
  • Informative
Reactions: Izan

Izan

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 1, 2012
Mallorca, Spain
So I just got this set-up today
*Dotmod DotAIO V2
*Silo tank from Orcavape
I have no experience with this type of device. I usually run podmods or a Mod with an RDA(which is my favorite setup)
So I am experienced with rebuildables. However The 2 coils I have tried in this Silo tank have turned out to have almost no flavor
All I taste is the bland nicotine taste. How do I build this tank so that I can get the best flavor? Do I need certain types of coils? or a certain type of wire to wrap coils?
I really want to make this thing work cause I do like the device and the Silo Tank. Any advice/experience will help.
Thanks,
Josh
Hi and welcome,
Are you using a known/familiar to you, juice flavor? What is the nicotine level of the juice? Is it salt or freebase?

Watch a few youtube build videos for this device.

Basic:
Install air flow pin that corresponds with how you vape. MTL-DTL .8mm-3.0mm
Install 2.5-3mm coil, centered over air hole. (0.08Ω-2.5Ω)
Pre heat at low watts to remove hot spots and confirm function/ even heating.

Wick properly (This is the hard part)