Cool fire IV and Isub Sub ohm

Status
Not open for further replies.

MintyDripper

ECF Veteran
Sep 1, 2015
hey guys, im pretty new to vaping. I was using a cig a like for awhile, then bought a Haus Pv. Now I just got my Innokin Coolfire IV and a Innokin sub ohm tank in the mail today. However, every time I try to vape, the thing sounds like a damn firecracker! It pops so loud its kinda scary.. Just wondering why it might be doing this? if I got he wrong tank or something? the tank is 5 ohm (don't know how to make the symbol lol) but my cool fire reads the coil at 0.46. I have it set at 20w rights now. any ideas or pointers?

J.C

Iusedtoanalog

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 17, 2011
Pennsylvania
J.c. most of the sub ohm tanks have a much larger coil than what you are accustomed to. Secondly 20w is also much more power than either of your old devices..... Both of your old devices ran around 8watts..... Third is the sub ohm tanks offer much more airflow around the coil.

The crackling is totally normal. You will be capable of using much more liquid and getting much more vapor.

To start with you should turn down the power on your mod, get yourself about half of what ever nicotine strength you have been using. Then get yourself acquainted with your new equipment......

MintyDripper

ECF Veteran
Sep 1, 2015
alright, thanks for the info! i know you said the crackling is normal, and i thought itt was. But the very loud POP when it first fires is normal too? And i noticed i needed a lower strenght nicotine right away, i kinda got a buzz from the first puff!! lol can you recomend some good juice thats relativley cheap? Also, what wattage would you recomend starting at? sorry for all the questions!! Thank you!

Capt.shay

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 10, 2013
W. Ma. U.S.A.
Also is best to use high VG juice to avoid dry or burnt hits as the higher wattage can burn thin juice fast also big clouds with the higher VG.